FO Friday: Pocket Thor

For a long time, ever since Rachel made her Pocket Thor and Pocket Loki, I’ve been wanting to make my own. I tried to make Loki with embroidery floss (bad idea!) but it didn’t work out so I had to wait until I had the money to buy the right colors in a fingering weight yarn. I went with Palette because a, it was what Rae used and b, it was pretty cheap. 

Image

Pattern: Pocket Thor
Yarn: Knit Picks Palette
Hook: 2mm

The making of the pieces for Thor didn’t take me any time. I tend to procrastinate when it comes to assembling the pieces of an amigurumi. I really happy with how he came out though. The only thing I want to change at all is Mjolnir. I made a skelton for it but I didn’t attach the pieces of the skeleton before attaching the yarn so its a, uh, floppy hammer. I would like to redo it at some point but for now, it’s fine. 

Leave a Reply

