FO Friday: Mistborn Socks

While one of my best friends was on vacation and thus, not online much, I wanted to knit socks and couldn’t think of a pattern that was perfect for the only sock yarn I’d packed. One of my other best friends came up with the perfect combination and we decided to surprise Rae (the best friend who was on vacation) because we knew she’d squee.

Image

Pattern: Nain
Yarn: Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in Thunderhead
Needles: 2mm
Mods: I did 10 rows of ribbing instead of 8 and two full repeats instead of the 1.5 the pattern called for. I’m glad I did because it came out to the perfect length I wanted it.

The main inspiration behind the combo was Mistborn and the swirling mists that come out at night. If you haven’t read the trilogy, go do so now. It is amazing.

Leave a Reply

