FO Friday: Français Beret

After the first week of Beginning French I class, I noticed something. I was seeing people wearing different styles of berets all over campus. Naturally I felt that I needed to make one so it would look awesome – and be better because it was handmade. The pattern is Berét de Printemps by Jeni Chase.

I finished it Monday afternoon and it needed to block. In order to make sure it was dry on time, I set it on the bed in our spare guest bedroom with a fan on it. Every few hours I would go and see how it was doing and to flip it over so both sides would get dry.

I absolutely love it. The yarn I used was given to me in a trade. She gave me wool and wanted cotton in return. It was a quick knit and very easy. A pattern repeat can be easily omitted for a somewhat shorter beret, if that is what is desired. ^^

Leave a Reply

