FO Friday: Allison’s Hat & Scarf

For Christmas last year and this year, I’ve made my niece a hat and scarf set. Last year it was a knitted purple set. This year it is a crocheted pink set. The yarn was sent to me by Alice, one of my friends that lives in the UK. Instead of using a smaller hook because the yarn was not worsted, I doubled the yarn.

Most of the time I am not someone who likes wearing pink. So doubling it was a good idea because of 200g, the hat and scarf used up 175g. The hat was the UK yarn doubled with another pink acrylic yarn I had.

The hat was the Divine hat by Sarah Arnold and the same pattern as my very first crochet hat. If asked, I would probably recommend it to any beginner.

Leave a Reply

