WIP Wednesday: Ravenclaw Mitts

Today is WIP Wednesday! In the world of HPKCHC, it is also time for the first Yule Ball event. My partner and I decided on making a pair of fingerless mitts. We almost did a cabled pair but because my partner swatches, she figured out they would take too long. So, we decided on the lace pair, which were to be my Ravenclaw mitts. These need to be done by tomorrow night.

Unfortunately for me, they don’t fit and I don’t have time to redo them. Or want to. I’m disappointed in them now. There’s plenty of yarn for me to make another pair with more of the same yarn later. That might even be my project I take on the plane unless I decide on something with bigger needles. Bigger needles = not as pointy/sharp.

Friday’s post will be different this time. At the end of the month, I will post an entry about everything I’ve knitted and finished/not finished. It just happens to fall on Friday this time.

Leave a Reply

