WIP Wednesday: Artichoke Socks

Its WIP Wednesday! Today I’m working on my first pair of beaded socks. The leg is done already and I’m on the heel. It’s not the normal heel flap I’m used too because its patterned. That means it’ll probably take me a little longer to get it done. This pair is also done 1-at-a-time because I didn’t feel up to dealing with beads + 2aat.

This pair of socks are my “autumn” socks. They’re colored perfectly for the season. And next year when I get them done, I’ll have a pair of Samhain socks again. :D The original pair didn’t match each other so I frogged them. And started doing most of my socks 2aat.

I’ll probably wear them on Thanksgiving Day.

Leave a Reply

