FO Friday: Underwater Secret Hat

It’s FO Friday! Tuesday I finished up my alpaca winter hat. :D If I have enough for it, it will be part of a hat/scarf/mitt set. If not, it’ll just be the hat and scarf. Originally I started the scarf but I have larger projects to focus on right now so I’ll do it later. Plus, it was too loose for what I wanted and I’d messed up a couple times. The scarf is a great mindless knit.

The pattern is from a hat/mitt pattern set that another Ravenclaw published not too long ago. I saw it and wanted it. It didn’t take long for me to give in and buy it. The pattern is super easy. Instead of using worsted I used bulky because it was the weight of my alpaca and I wanted to use my alpaca. (Which means I omitted a pattern repeat to make it just right instead of too long)

<3 this hat so much. OMG.

Leave a Reply

