WIP Wednesday: Diamond & Cable Socks

I was busy last Wednesday and forgot to do a WIP post and then I didn’t have anything for Friday so it’s been a week. Sorry!

In August I started a pair of one-at-a-time socks to be my travel socks when I needed something to work on. However, they’ve just been sitting in my WIP drawer waiting for me to return to them today. In chat today we were talking about colorwork, prompting me to want to restart the pair of colorwork fingerless mitts I never finished over the summer because they didn’t come out the same. Problem? These socks are on the 32″ circular I need for the cuff.

These socks come out of Wendy Johnson’s book ‘Toe-Up Socks for Everybody’. I think I want to make all of the socks out of this book eventually. She’s one of my all time favorite sock designers.

Leave a Reply

