FO Friday: Canopy Haruni

Do you remember the shawl I made my cousin? It’s found here. As soon as I was done, I wanted to start one for me. Because I didn’t want it to be exactly the same, at least not yet, I picked out a green in the same tonal yarn for mine. … Apparently I finished it before I started this blog. Well, the link is a picture to it.

Well. Mine is done. It, like the mitts from Wednesday, has been given a nickname from Kingdom Hearts. My Haruni is named Ventus II, after one of the characters from Birth by Sleep. The original Ventus shawl is more like a scarf.

It came out beautiful, don’t you think? I wanted mine a little bigger and was going to add a repeat to it but ended up not. So although I used bigger needles so it looks bigger, both Harunis used the same amount of yardage, 75g of fingering. I’ve worn mine almost every day I’ve left the house since I finished it and it was done blocking (Tuesday).

Leave a comment