Sock Saturday: Artichoke Socks

This week I didn’t just finished Haruni on Saturday. I also finished four other projects. Three of them are projects that I’m not super excited about – but the fourth I am. It was a pair of socks I’ve been working on since October. The socks are beaded and done cuff down, something I can do but it isn’t my preferred method of doing socks.

Pattern: Artichoke
Yarn: Knit Picks Stroll in Pumpkin
Needle: 2.25mm
Notes: Used gold beads

I realized in knitting these one-at-a-time just how much I missed 2aat sock knitting. I opted for 1aat because I’d never done beading before and wasn’t sure how it was going to go. For awhile I didn’t want to work on the second sock because I just wanted the pair to be done. But then a couple nights ago when I couldn’t sleep I sat down and cranked out the last of it. :)

Leave a Reply

