WIP Wednesday: Rivendell Socks

December was an extremely busy month for me. First there was my trip down to Florida to see dad. Then it was Christmas and that’s always a busy time of year with way more family time than I really want or need. Not long after that (because really, Christmas ended on 26th for us. Three days of it. >_<) it was New Years. This year I got to spend time with my group of friends and go to a sleepover. I didn't get home until about 6pm the next day.

I have a few goals in terms of knitting for 2012. One of them is to knit at least one pair of socks a month. There has been no question as to what the first pair will be. The pattern was given to me by a friend when I told her they were extremely high on my list of patterns to buy. I ended up not finding time to make them between when she gave me the pattern and now.

Rivendell is one of those patterns on Raverly that makes me think of Lord of the Rings. It is another series I have so much love for, just like Harry Potter.

Leave a Reply

