FO Friday: Ravenclaw Star Beanie

During a time I could not accomplish fair isle colorwork, I attempted to make a beanie that was a chart of the Norwegian Star around it. When I made it my tension was way too tight and I couldn’t wear it. Now that I’ve made the Endpaper Mitts, I went back and tried it again because I really liked it. It worked a lot better this time.

Pattern: Norwegian Star Hat
Yarn: Knit Picks Wool of the Andes in Sapphire Heather and Lake Ice Heather
Needles: 4mm
Notes: I extended the decrease section so that I started out by knitting 14 instead of 8.

Leave a Reply

