Free Pattern: HP Fingerless Mitts

When I went to see Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince in theaters back in, oh, 2009, I wanted a pair of fingerless mitts to wear in the cold theater. At the time, I could only find a pattern for ribbed Harry Potter fingerless mitts. This was early in my knitting and Rav years but I knew already that I hated ribbing. So I created my own. The pattern has gotten a little tweaking since, but it’s an easy one.

I’ve included instructions for both the even stripes (years 1-2) and uneven stripes (years 3-4). If you make these, please don’t sell them.

download here

Leave a Reply

