WIP Wednesday: Summer Shawlette

During my first month of SKA, Sock Knitters Anonymous, I was selected to be one of those who got a prize from the drawing of people who finished their socks in 2 months. The woman giving me my prize was a woman from France who sold yarn. I picked out this really pretty variegated blue, 100% baby alpaca. So squishy.

There is 400 yards of the yarn and I don’t want to have too much left over or *gasp* not enough. Finally I found the right pattern for it, a shawl designed by one of my favorite sock designers.

Because the yarn is from France and I can see the character from Hetalia wearing shawls like this, I have nicknamed my shawl the France shawl. :D

Leave a Reply

