WIP Wednesday: Haruni III

Sometimes, when asked, I will do commissions. However I’ve discovered with this shawl that my limit on doing patterns is 3, unless there is plenty of time between the one before and the new one. But seriously, the same shawl, 3 times, in one year? It’s killing me. Slowly.

The first Haruni I made was back in May for my cousin. I made mine in September. Now I’ve been commissioned for a third, due to be done in April. It’s not a calendar year but it’s still a year. I don’t mind because I’m doing this for a friend but I will not make another Haruni for a long time after this.

I love knitting lace. I just don’t like knitting with white because I’m paranoid that I’m going to spill something on the shawl that I can’t fix and argggg.

Leave a Reply

