FO Friday: Arden Mitts

I finished these awhile ago, back in early April. I’m just about done with the Kingdom Hearts KALs that are fingerless mitts. Only Sora, Riku, and Kairi were planned to become a pair of mitts and two of the three are done now.

Pattern: Arden
Yarn: Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage in Nebula
Needles: 4.5mm (US 7)
Mods: Instead of making them gauntlets I shortened them to a single full repeat (instead of four) before working on the thumb directions.

Riku’s gloves are like heaven on my hands. I’d never worked with Madelinetosh before but I absolutely love it! I only wish there was an easier way for me to get some. But I do have enough for a matching hat which will come soon.

Leave a Reply

