Tour de Sock: Stage One

The first stage of TdS is over and I just barely finished in time!

Pattern: Saint Michel Socks
Yarn: Knit Picks Stroll in Atmosphere Multi
Needle: 2.5mm

There are two things, should I make this pattern again, that I will change. First, I’d do it in a solid. I’ve been wanting to use this yarn and it isn’t *so* bad with the pattern, but it definitely shows up better in a solid. Second, I’d do a stockinette toe. I’d never done a lace toe before (but didn’t like idea) however we had to follow the pattern exactly. So I did. Some others who are also doing Tour de Sock put in a lifeline before starting the toe. When they had turned in their socks, they ripped back and reknit them as stockinette toes. That would have been the smart thing to do…

Leave a Reply

