FO Friday: Norwegian Star Beanie

It’s been forever since I’ve posted an FO! It’s the season of Yule which means I’ve been busy knitting presents for others. I’m certainly not making a present for every one. If I did that, I’d never have time to knit for myself! Besides, I think its more special to get a handmade present only sometimes, because then that makes them really special.

Image

Pattern: Norwegian Star Beanie

Yarn: Cascade 220 in Red and Knit Picks Wool of the Andes in Lake Ice Heather

Needles: 5mm

Mods: I forgot to do the last half an inch of ribbing at the brim so I added the same number of rows it would have been to the stockinette before the decreases. 

One thought on “FO Friday: Norwegian Star Beanie

Leave a Reply

