WIP Thursday: Lili Shrug

It’s been forever since I’ve written a blog post. I miss it. There were years when I wrote something everyday. Good ole LJ, right? Anyway. I’m going to at least try to get into the routine of writing a blog post twice a week about what I’m working on. This week it’s the shrug I’ve been working on for about two weeks now. I started it last Sunday in hopes that I’d have it done on the Saturday so I could wear it to a cosplay meet up. Yeah… turned out it was going to be 74 that day and I didn’t need a long sleeved shrug (originally I thought it was going to be 66) I’m still going to finish it and the back is almost done now.

Image

 

The pattern I’m using is this one, the only thing I’m doing to modify it is knit the sleeves in the round instead of flat and the sew them together later. The shrug is going in my collection of knitted cosplay items. I have a white dress that I feel works perfectly for a casual Lichtenstein dress. In the Hetalia anime, she’s mostly seen wearing a red dress, hence the red shrug. Before Otakon, I want to make her another shrug, this time with half sleeves since it’ll be, y’know, August. 

Leave a Reply

