WIP Wednesday: Norwegian Rose Socks

I’ve wanted to do these socks for a long time – even before I bought the book. I saw them on Raverly and instantly fell in love with them. I’ve been making fair isle fingerless mitts for a couple years now but somehow, socks just seemed out of my reach. I tried a pair last year during Tour de Sock and was able to realize that no matter what the pattern said, if I used a US 2 (2.75mm) for the sections with 2 colors, they should fit, just as they do on my hands.

Image

The first one does fit, which makes me super happy. Its a bit snug actually but I know it’ll stretch out as I wear it. Besides its not too tight, which is the point. I’m a huge fan of snug socks. I hate it when my sock slide down my legs.

Leave a Reply

