FO Friday: Strawberry Baby Sweater

I’ve never made many baby items before, I wanted to be able to know the baby that would receive them. When one of my cousins told me that she was pregnant, I got super excited because now I could make all the baby clothes I wanted! I’d already given her a baby blanket for her birthday last year while she was still trying. To be fair I could always just make the clothes and keep them in a box until someone needed them. 

Image

Pattern: Baby Sophisticate 
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft in Strawberry
Needle: US 7 (4.5mm)

Now, I don’t actually know that my cousin is having a girl yet or not. Pink just happened to be the color that caught my eye and I decided to go for it. 

Leave a Reply

