FO Friday: Norwegian Rose Socks

They’re finally done! Actually they’ve been done for awhile. I’ve been meaning to make this pattern for a long time, I just never actually did it. It also took me two tries to make a pair of fair isle socks that could go over my heel. They’re still pretty tight too. Maybe the next time I do a pair of full fair isle socks, I’ll go up another size.

Image

Pattern: Norwegian Rose Socks
Yarn: Knit Picks Stroll in Natural and Blue Topaz
Needles: 2mm and 2.75mm

All in all, I’m really happy with the way they turned out.

Leave a Reply

