WIP Wednesday: Seraphim Shawl

Recently I’ve taken Seraphim out of hibernation to work on again and finish this time. I’ve finished a total of three bigger shawls, although Laminaria is probably somewhere between shawlette and shawl. Seraphim has finally reach that point where the rows are super long so it takes awhile for one row to get done. It is nice to have that purl row to have a break from the lace.

Image

 

And a close up of the lace beginning to take form:

Image

I started Seraphim back in July of 2012. Its been over a year now. My goal for finishing it is the end of August. If I do 2-3 rows per day, I should be able to reach my goal with ease.

Leave a Reply

