FO Friday: Seraphim Shawl

As it is now friday and I’m actually remembering my knitting blog, I’m going to go ahead and post this at 3am. The last post I made was a WIP Wednesday about my shawl, Seraphim. Well, it’s done. It’s been done. It took some time to get the pretty outside pictures I wanted but I have them!

Image

There is a park near where my brother and I live that we sometimes go take walks. It’s really pretty and has a bunch of neat paths through green areas, perfect for writing inspiration.

Image

I’m so glad this shawl is done. It took me exactly a year and a month. Most of that though, was Seraphim sitting on the back burner while I worked on other projects. It is also my first big shawl done in lace weight.

Pattern: Seraphim Shawl 
Yarn: Knit Picks Alpaca Cloud in Raspberry
Needles: 3.25mm

 

One thought on “FO Friday: Seraphim Shawl

Leave a Reply

