WIP Wednesday: Basket Case Socks

I’ve been working on a lot of things for my etsy store this month and not a lot for me. About a week ago I started a pair of socks with a shade of green yarn I’ve been wanting to use. I have several yarns that have been sitting around for awhile, waiting for the perfect pattern and this green was one of them. The pattern that ended up fitting with them is Basket Case Socks by Wendy Johnson. She’s one of my favorite sock designers and I have both of her toe up sock books.

Image

The first repeat took the longest because I haven’t done 2-at-a-time socks in quite some time and the cabling took some getting used to. They should go much faster now. It’ll be nice to have new socks. One of the socks from the last pair I made ended up vanishing so its taken me months to want to knit socks again.

Leave a Reply

