Gearing up for Ravellenics 2014!

As I’m sure everyone is aware of, the Olympics start very soon. For years knitters that means that the Ravellenics will also be starting very soon. I am only planning on entering three, maybe four events this year: Sock Hockey, Toy Tobogganing, WIP Dancing and maybe Mitten Moguls. My main goals are three WIPs I want to finish and designing Espeon for Toy Tobogganing. I have gathered the yarn needed and set it in my yarn basket that lives near my computer. I have also started the project pages so all I need to do is pick up my needles and go.

The socks on my needles are Basket Case Socks and a pair of socks I’m designing myself. Basket Case is taking so long because I’m crossing stitches every row and eventually get tired of it so put them down for awhile. If I get to start any new socks, it’ll probably be easy patterns that are known for looking okay with variegated yarns. I have so much variegated yarn and really want to work on using it up.

The last WIP is a pair of stranded mitts that were supposed to be a present two months ago. The friend I’m making them for has no idea and I know she’ll absolutely love them. The pair of mitts I would be making for Mitten Moguls is more pairs of the Oncoming Storm mitts I made a few days ago.

Leave a Reply

